Bring It On The Musical Tickets

Bring It On is a musical which revolves around the ultra competitive world of cheerleading and the rivalry between two cheerleading squads. The musical is inspired and loosely based on a film by the same name which was released in 2000. After a hugely successful Broadway run in 2012, the musical is all set to go on a national tour which will allow audiences across the country to watch this hit theatrical extravaganza live. So buy Bring It On - The Musical tickets and enjoy the wonderful music and astounding dance routines, that have left audiences around the country in awe.

Although we have run out of Bring It On The Musical Tickets, we would like to invite you to view tickets in the following places


Bring It On – The Musical

Music By:

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Tom Kitt

Lyrics By:

Lin-Manuel Miranda, Amanda Green


Andy Blankenbuehler

The musical first opened at the Alliance Theatre, Atlanta, Georgia on 16th of January, 2011. After a successful run in Atlanta, the musical set out on a national tour, which began at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles in November 2011. As part of the National Tour, the musical opened on Broadway in July 2012 and then officially opened for its Broadway run on the 1st of August.


The play revolves around High School Senior Campbell Davis, who on her last day of junior year is named the school’s cheerleading captain.  Campbell seemingly has it all, the captaincy, a strong cheerleading squad, a loving boyfriend and the opportunity and ability to win the national championships. But in the highly competitive world of high school cheerleading, malicious politics and tactics are employed to derail that near perfect life, and after a surprising letter arrives for Campbell, her life is thrown upside down.

This is the story of two highly competitive cheerleading squads who fight to win the coveted National Cheerleading Championships and the unexpected challenges and bonds they form through the pressure of extreme competition.

Creative Team:

The musical’s creative team features a number of theatrical and Broadway heavy weights who have come together to create a superbly creative product. The musical’s book has been penned by Tony Award winner Jeff Whitty who won the award for writing the book to the hit musical Avenue Q.

The music and lyrics are the brainchild of Lin-Manuel Miranda, with additional music by Tom Kitt and additional lyrics by Amanda Green. Miranda is a Tony Award winning composer, who won awards for both music and lyrics for his work on In The Heights. Tom Kitt famously won the Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize for his work on the critically acclaimed Next to Normal. He also received a lot of recognition for his work on High Fidelity. Kitt’s collaborator on High Fidelity, famous lyricist Amanda Green once again teams up with him and has written additional songs for the musical.

The musical has been directed and choreographed by award winning choreographer Andy Blankenbuehler, who is famous for his work on In the Heights. The choreography is amazing since he has been able to turn theater actors, singers and dancers into self-assured acrobats who perform their own amazing cheerleading routines.

The musical features some of the best creative minds in the industry, so it can be expected that the product they have created is of the highest quality. That is why reviews for the production have been overwhelmingly positive. The Musical pulses with explosive dance routines full of "Breathtaking Human Fireworks". To catch this "high-energy stage spectacle" live, check our website for when Bring It On will be staged at a venue near you and book tickets to the show now.


Interesting Facts:

  • The musical features twenty four songs including reprises.
  • The musical was nominated for the Tony Award for Best Musical and Best Choreography.
  • The cast performed two songs from the show, It's All Happening and It Ain't No Thing on The Today Show on June 19, 2012.
  • On 22 November 2012, the cast members performed the song I Got You in the famous Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.  
  • On September 25, 2012, the full cast recording was released digitally and CD’s went on sale on October 16, 2012.