Us Open Tennis Championship Tickets

Get ready for some exciting tennis action as this year's last annual Grand Slam Title, US Open Tennis Championship begins this August. US Open is the fourth and chronologically the last Major Tennis Championship title in the world. After Wimbledon, French Open and Australian Open, the US Open is where all the tennis titans from around the world will meet for one last time this year in order to battle for the top spot and a prize-money of over twenty two million dollars. The tournament will be held at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center that houses three of the world's largest tennis stadiums.


Event: US Open Tennis Championship

Inaugural Season: 1881

Venue: USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center

Formation & Format
Initially known as the US National Championship, the US Open is one of the world's oldest tennis championships. The inaugural season of the tournament was played in 1881. After almost a century, in 1987, the tournament became the fourth Major Tennis Championship in the world. Since then the tournament has been played over a period of two weeks, during late August and early September. 
In 1978, the tournament was shifted to the Deco Turf courts of the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City. The venue comprises of twenty-two state of the art outdoor courts, all consisting of acrylic hard surfaces. The US Open consist of five main championship events including mixed doubles, women's doubles, women's singles, men's doubles and men's singles.
Major Championships and Records
The current ‘men's single champion' is Andy Murray where as Mike Bryan and Bob Bryan hold the ‘men's double championship' title. The most ‘US Open men's singles' titles have been won by Bill Tilden, Bill Larned and Richard Sears; all three of them bagging seven titles each.
The current ‘women's single champion' is world number one Serena Williams, who is also the reigning champion of ‘Olympic Ladies Single Championship', ‘WTA Tour Championship' and ‘French Open'. On the other hand, the reigning ‘women's double championship' winners are Roberta Vinci and Sara Errani. With eight ‘US Open Championships', Molla Bjursted Mallory holds the most number of ‘women's single titles'. 
US Open Live
Over a period of two weeks, the US Open draws thousands of sports fans from across the world every year. The matches are broadcasted live on major TV networks. However, the thrill and excitement of watching the top tennis players compete can only be enjoyed to the fullest when witnessed live. Therefore, every season thousands of US Open Tennis Championship tickets are bought as soon as they are made available. This year, the fans are once again looking forward to catch the world's top players like Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, David Ferrer and Roger Federere live in action. So make sure to be a part of this enlivening tennis experience with friends and family. 

Did You Know


  1. Unlike, other three Grand Slam tournaments, the US Open has tiebreaks in every set including the last set.
  1. The organizer of US Open, the United States Tennis Association, is a not-for-profit organization that uses proceeds from high ticket events to develop and promote tennis throughout the country.
  1. The first US Open tournament was held on a grass court and was won by Richard Sears.
  1. The US Open became the first Grand Slam tournament to award equal prize money to men and women single champions in 1973.
  1. The US Open has the distinction of being the only Grand Slam tournament that has been played every year since its inaugural season.