New England Patriots Tickets

The highly renowned football franchise has been actively partaking in games and events for years now. Located in the Greater Borough area of Foxborough, Massachusetts, the New England Patriots were established back in 1959. Over a period of five decades, the football team has created an international fan base spread throughout America. Currently competing in American Football Conference’s East Division of the National Football League, the Patriots are placed amongst the top NFL clubs. Fans are advised to purchase New England Patriots tickets for an upcoming game that will present a clash between the Patriots and the Atlanta Falcons.


New England Patriots


National Football League

Major Championships Won

3 National Football League Championships

3 Super Bowl Championships

7 Conference Titles

15 East Division Championships



Team History and Beginnings

It was in November, 1959 when Bill Sullivan, a business executive based in Boston was awarded with the honor of creating and developing the final franchise of the American Football League. With this he formed the Boston Patriots that would become the eighth football team of the league. Initially the team struggled since they were deprived of a home stadium. The team was seen moving from one stadium to another namely Harvard Stadium, Nickerson Field, Alumni Stadium and Fenway Park. It wasn’t until the year 1970 after the merger of American Football League and the National Football League that the Patriots finally moved to the Foxboro Stadium. After the merger the franchise started playing in AFC’s Eastern division, which to date is their home division.


It was during the seventies that the New England Patriots started seeing some success. Their first achievement was seen in 1976 when they were able to make their way to the playoffs as a wildcard team. Two years later, the team again played in the finals, winning their first AFC East Division title. The year 1985 proved to be very lucky for the team as the players landed in the Super Bowl XX. In the finals game, the Patriots competed against the Chicago Bears but lost with a score of 46-10. They entered into the Super Bowl the new year but didn’t win a championship till 2001. During this time period, the New England Patriots also won AFC East Division titles in 1986, 1996, 1997 and 2001. If this wasn’t enough, the team also bagged several Conference championships in 1985, 1996 and 2001. The team’s victories however, did not stop here. The Patriots continuously dominated the Division titles games, from 2003 to 2012, apart from winning Super Bowl championships in 2003 and 2004 and several Conference championships in 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2011.

Team Strategy

Under the coachman-ship of Bill Belichick, the New England Patriots use specific, off-field and on-field strategies. When it comes to playing on the field, the players use “Fairbanks-Bullough” defense and an “Erhardt-Perkins” offense. Enforcing concepts such as versatility, team work, work ethic and lack of ego, it was this strategy that enabled, the Patriots to bag three Super Bowl Championships. With Robert Kraft as the team’s owner, chairman and CEO and Jonathan Kraft as the president, the Patriots are one of the top football clubs in the American Football League. To watch your favorite team compete in a riveting game against the Atlanta Falcons, all you need to do is get New England Patriots tickets.


More about New England Patriots

  • The New England Patriots currently play their home games at the Gillette Stadium.
  • With a total number of 8 appearances in the Super Bowl, the team has established the record of the greatest number of appearances in the past 25 years.
  • From 2001-2010, the Patriots have established the record of the largest number of wins with 151 victories.
  • From 2003 to 2004, with Belichick as the team’s head coach, the Patriots have achieved the feat of the longest winning streak of 21 wins in playoff games and regular seasons.
  • Patriots’ strongest rivalries are against New York Jets, Baltimore Colts and Baltimore Ravens.