2 Chainz And Pusha T

2 Chainz And Pusha T Tickets

The much awaited hip hop tour of 2 Chainz and Pusha T is now underway. The two artists announced their collaborative tour in 2013. Titled “2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U”, the tour began in February with the two rappers scheduled to perform until late March. Their journey started from Boston and will conclude in Washington, DC after making stops in all major cities including New York, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Dallas and Miami Beach. The tour is the result of the overwhelming response for 2 Chainz’s recent collaboration with Lil Wayne and T.I. where the former took part in America’s Most Wanted arena stretch.  

Although we have run out of 2 Chainz And Pusha T Tickets, we would like to invite you to view tickets in the following places

Event Name:

2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U

Featured Artists:

2 Chainz & Pusha T

Kick-off Date:

February 4, 2014

2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U Tour

2 Chainz and Pusha T are two of the most prominent rappers on the hip hop scene today. Fans are loving the recent collaboration of the two, however, this is not the first time they have worked together. 2 Chainz performed on “Who Am I” from Pusha T’s album My Name is My Name while Pusha T recorded a bonus track, “Live and Learn (It Will)”, with 2 Chainz on his recent release B.O.A.T.S II.

The excitement of 2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U tour does not stop with 2 Chainz and Pusha T alone. Accompanying the two will also be August Alsina and Cap 1. Alsina, the promising musician with a Billboard hit debut single, will be opening for all concerts.

2 Chainz a.k.a Tity Boi

Few people knew that a guy named Tauheed Epps will grow up to be a famous rap star known as 2 Chainz. Hailing from Georgia, 2 Chainz started off by being a part of Playaz Circle, a hip hop duo with Dolla Boy. He went solo later on, signing a deal with Def Jam Records and releasing a debut album the following year. Although this debut release, Based on a T.R.U Story, received mixed reviews but it got certified Gold by the RIAA and produced three Billboard Hot 100 charting singles that also went on to receive Gold or higher certifications. Epps’ second album came out in 2013 titled B.O.A.T.S. II: Me Time.    

Talking about his tour, 2 Chainz stated, "The best way to describe my tour is to reference a quote from Niccolo Machiavelli, author of The Prince, who once said 'Everyone sees what you appear to be, few experience what you really are.' 2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U." 

Pusha T a.k.a Terrar

Born Terrence Thornton, Pusha T hails from Virginia and has been active on the hip hop scene since 1992. He partnered with his brother and fellow rapper Gene “No Malice” Thornton in a hip hop duo titled Clipse. The two also are founders of Re-Up Records. Pusha T signed up with Kanye West’s label GOOD Music in 2010. His first solo work came out in the form of a mixtape, Fear of God in 2011 and in 2013 he released his full length debut album titled My Name is My Name.

2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U tour will see Pusha T in his best form which is rap at its best.

2 Chainz & Pusha T concert Experience

2 G.O.O.D 2 Be T.R.U tour is more than just a series of rap concerts. It is two major rappers coming together in one mega spectacle. With Pusha’s nightly rendition of “Mercy” and 2 Chainz’s “No Lie”, this is going to be unforgettable. Rap lovers who plan to attend the concert in their city need to book 2 Chainz & Pusha T tickets well in advance. That is because the word is getting out about the amazing turn out of their previous concerts and every fan is hurrying to get their share of the tickets. While at the concert, some lucky fans will also get a chance to meet 2 Chainz & Pusha T which is all what a rap fan can ask for. 

Interesting Facts

  • The name of 2 Chainz & Pusha T tour is taken from 2 Chainz’s albums, Based on a T.R.U Story and B.O.A.T.S.II: Me Time.
  • 2 Chainz hinted about his new tour in November 2013 at the American Music Awards.
  • 2 Chainz recently finished with a successful tour with T.I. and Lil Wayne.
  • 2 Chainz announced the new tour after his Grammy nomination for the collaboration song “Fucking Problems”.
  • 2 Chainz & Pusha T are label mates of West’s G.O.O.D. Music.